infoBets: Free Betting Daily Tips, Bet Advice, Soccer Predictions, Dropping Odds, Statistics Table, Football Live Centre, Fastest Livescore, Live TV, Soccer highlights...
content top
Main » 2013 » March » 13 » History of Asian Cup

History of Asian Cup

asian cupAFC Asian Cup is a football tournament organized by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). The national team is the champion of Asia and the winners qualify directly to follow the FIFA Confederations Cup.

Asia Cup was held four years from 1956 to 2004. Since the Summer Olympics and European Football Championship is also held in the same year with the Asian Cup (2004, 2008, 2012, etc..), The AFC has finally decided to move the cycle of organizing this tournament into a quieter year. After 2004, the next Asian Cup held in 2007, and after that return is held every 4 years.

Asian Cup champions list
2011 Japan
2007 Iraq
2004 Japan
2000 Japan
1996 Saudi Arabia
1992 Japan
1988 Saudi Arabia
1984 Saudi Arabia
1980 Kuwait
1976 Iran
1972 Iran
1968 Iran
Israel 1964
1960 South Korea
1956 South Korea
Views: 743


content top